

Date: October 22, 2024

To Listing Department, BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai - 400001

Dear Sir/Madam,

<u>Subject: Proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of Arohan Financial</u> <u>Services Limited ("the Company")</u>

<u>Ref.: Regulation 51(2) read with Part-B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations</u> and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

This is to inform you that the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company was duly held on Monday, October 21, 2024, at 16:00 HOURS (IST) through Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio-Visual Means ('OAVM') facility in accordance with guidelines stipulated by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs. In this regard, please find enclosed the summary of the proceedings of the said meeting as required under Regulation 51(2) read with Part B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

This is for your information and records.

This information is also being uploaded on the website of the Company at <u>www.arohan.in</u>.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Arohan Financial Services Limited

Anirudh Singh G. Thakur Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer Membership No: A13210



Enclosed: as above



<u>Summary of proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting ("EGM/Meeting") of</u> <u>the Company</u>

The Extra Ordinary General Meeting (EGM) of the Members of the Company was duly held on Monday, October 21, 2024 at 16:00 Hours (IST) through Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio-Visual Means ('OAVM'). The deemed venue for the Meeting was the Registered Office of the Company i.e. PTI Building, 4th Floor, DP Block, DP – 9, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091.

Mr. Anirudh Singh G. Thakur, Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer of the Company, welcomed the Members and informed that the EGM of the Company is being conducted through VC/OAVM facility as per the relevant circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs. He further informed that the Members attending this EGM through VC/OAVM shall be counted for the purpose of reckoning the quorum under section 103 of the Companies Act, 2013.

Mr. John Arunkumar Diaz, Independent Director (Chairperson – Stakeholders Relationship Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and Information Technology Strategy Committee) was elected to chair the Meeting by the Directors present, in place of Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mittal, Chairman of the Company who had earlier expressed his inability to attend the Meeting.

The following individuals also attended the Meeting: -

- (a) Mr. Anurag Agrawal;
- (b) Mr. Ulhas Sharadkumar Deshpande;
- (c) Ms. Karina Isabel Alva Alfaro;
- (d) Mr. Nitish Chawla;
- (e) Ms. Rupa Rajul Vora;
- (f) Mr. Wilhelmus Marthinus Maria Van Der Beek;
- (g) Mr. Milind Ramchandra Nare.

The Chairman of the Meeting explained that apart from the abovementioned Directors, the other Directors who had not been able to attend this meeting had earlier sought leave of absence and had expressed their inability to attend the Meeting.

The requisite quorum being present, Mr. John Arunkumar Diaz called the Meeting to order and welcomed all the Members to the Meeting of the Company.

With the consent of the Members present, the notice, dated September 28, 2024 (hereinafter referred to as "Notice") of the Meeting was taken as read.

Thereafter, the Chairman of the Meeting initiated the proceedings of the Meeting and briefed the Members on the businesses as set out in the Notice which were proposed to be passed at the Meeting.

Further, detailed discussion took place regarding the Executive Order dated October 17, 2024 issued by the Reserve Bank of India and having regard to the new situation which arose post issuance of the said RBI's Executive Order, it was decided amongst the Members which was concurred by the Chairman and the Management that the Agenda item Nos. 1, 2 and 4 of the aforementioned Notice be withdrawn from the Meeting. Accordingly, the Agenda item nos. 1, 2 and 4 were not put to vote and transacted at the Meeting.



The following businesses were transacted at the Meeting:

S1.	Resolution Description	Resolution	Mode	Result
No.		Туре	of voting	
1.	Appointment of Mr. Jose Joseph Kattoor (DIN: 09213852), as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company.	Special Resolution	Show of Hands	Passed Unanimously
2.	Amendment in the 'AROHAN EMPLOYEE STOCK OPTION PLAN 2010' ("ESOP 2010"/ "Plan").	Special Resolution	Show of Hands	Passed Unanimously
3.	Amendment in the "AROHAN EMPLOYEE STOCK OPTION PLAN 2018' ("ESOP 2018"/ "Plan").	Special Resolution	Show of Hands	Passed Unanimously
4.	Amendment in the "AROHAN EMPLOYEE STOCK OPTION PLAN 2021' ("ESOP 2021"/ "Plan").	Special Resolution	Show of Hands	Passed Unanimously

The above tabled resolutions set out in the notice calling EGM was passed unanimously and are deemed to be passed on the date of the EGM i.e. October 21, 2024.

The Chairman of the Meeting and Management also invited queries from the Members, if any on the businesses transacted at the EGM.

The Chairman of the Meeting thanked Directors and Members for their continued faith, trust, encouragement and support and concluded the meeting at 16:15 HOURS (IST).

The Chairman of the Meeting then declared the meeting as closed.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully, For Arohan Financial Services Limited

Anirudh Singh G. Thakur Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer Membership No: A13210

